blogging for the first time…

I’m only planning a wedding, working full time, buying a house, coaching high school cheerleaders, and doing Mary Kay facials for women. Why not add one more thing to the list, right? Nah, it’s not that bad! All I can say is, I’m blessed! There are many changes happening in my life, from beginning a new life with my soul mate to attempting to understand all of the ins and outs of the house market. My life is crazy and I couldn’t be happier. The name of my blog was created to encompass my life. It may seem vague, cliché or insignificant, but it means everything to me. If you really think about it, we are created to love so I believe I should be living to love in absolutely everything I do, even though we’re human and all struggle with this. It may not be happiness 100% of the time; I will write about my perspective on marriage, possibly [some] hot topics (not to be confused with “The View”-my opinion will seem much different than theirs), crafting and house projects, Faith, and inspirational people. My vision is to inspire ONE person, just one, while also inspiring myself to keep a journal about my daily joys and challenges. We call them “growth areas” in the field of social work—see, mom and dad, I did learn something. And yes, I know now that Tsunami is NOT a country. Side note: in college, I asked my parents where Tsunami was located and for a split second they actually pondered the rationale behind sending me to private school- I made them doubt that it actually made a difference. Morally, I believe it made a difference- but that’s beside the point. They (meaning people like me) say journaling therapy really works…well, we’ll have to see. I welcome myself to the world of blogging on September 11, 2012.

One thought on “blogging for the first time…

Leave a Reply

