#sisters

#sisters

Hey y’all! It’s Ashley here to share my 3rd layout with the Hip Kits for February 2014! My inspiration for this layout came from the February challenge mood board and mostly included the amazing color combos! I wanted to incorporate more than just paper and embellishments in my 3rd layout, so I took on a mixed media approach. I started with modeling paste and a stencil; this is a great way to add easy texture to the page and the best pat is that it dries pretty quickly. Secondly, I took some mist, paint, and a roller-stamp to finish off the background. I use the vellum from the kit to create some heat-embossed hearts, and layered patterned papers underneath my photo. Lastly, I used those adorable Dear Lizzy Thickers to add the title. I hope you enjoy and will try the upcoming challenges with us—I’d love to see your take on the February challenge! Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

