#Bestie

#Bestie

Hey Y’all! Ashley Fowler here with you today sharing a super fun and colorful layout. The photograph I chose to scrap was a picture of me with my bestie at my Bachelorette party. Of course, I instantly knew I wanted this particular picture to be on a layout full of color using detailed embellishments, and the other eclectic elements from the kits. I began the process by choosing my card stock and patterned papers, then decided the design of my layout. I wasn’t certain on whether I wanted to keep the layout simple or go for the heavy layers. I chose more of a layered look after looking through all of the potential embellishments/die cuts that I could use on this page; I was determined to use those Maggie Holmes vellum pieces even though I thought about hoarding them due to their cuteness! I finished off the page with those amazing Thickers, using Gelatos, and added some of that beautiful Heidi Swapp Citron mist from our Color Add-On Kit. I hope you’ll check out my YouTube process. Have a wonderful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

