Memories 2012

IMG_1311

Hey everyone! Ashley Fowler here sharing another layout from the May 2014 Hip Kit Club main kit and add-ons. I wanted this layout to have a more textured-mixed-media look. I began with some modeling paste and a stencil from my stash. I then used Gouache to paint a thin layer of color over my dried modeling paste. To matte my photo, I used a few papers from the Basic Grey Snippets pack along with that beautiful blue paper from the Heidi Swapp Favorite Things collection. The chipboard embellishments used around the focal point are from Basic Grey (Highline) and the Pink Paislee Hello Sunshine. Lastly, I finished the page with some imperfect sewing and large India ink splatters. I hope you all gained some inspiration from this layout! Don’t forget to check out my YouTube process video! Loves.

Here are some close-ups 🙂

IMG_1317 IMG_1318 IMG_1315

 

Leave a Reply

