May 2014 Hip Kit Club Layout #4

May 2014 Hip Kit Club Layout #4

Hey y’all, Ashley Fowler here. Thanks for joining me for another Saturday layout share using the May 2014 Hip Kit Club main kit and add-ons. I started this layout by using the amazing sketch created by fellow design team member, Ashley Horton. I chose a busy background for the base of my layout, then found embellishments that would compliment the page and also relate to the sketch. Instead of using large splatters, I dropped dots with India ink for a little added interest and then completed the page with “my take” on arrows which ultimately became the triangles at the bottom of the focal point. I hope you all gain some inspiration, and I would love to see your layouts with the May 2014 sketch! Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

