Scrappy Blog Tour

Hey Everyone! Welcome to The Scrappy Blog Tour! I was tagged by Jenni Calma, a fellow design team member from Pinkfresh Studio, and also a fellow Youtuber! I’ve been watching Jenni’s videos for a while and I really love her style! Now, on to the questions:

1. What am I working on right now?

I’m working on a few different layouts for design teams! I am currently on the Hip Kit Club, Citrus Twist, and Pinkfresh Studio DTs. The work that I create for these DTs keep me extremely busy, but I love it!

IMG_2444

IMG_2409

2. How long does it take me to create a project?

It takes me about 25 minutes to 1 hour to create a project! It really depends on what I am doing. If I am doing mixed media, I can take me up to an hour. If I am doing a kit club layout, it may only take me around 25 minutes! I love to change up my “style” from time-to-time. Here’s some examples of different style layouts! Created for Pinkfresh, Hip Kit Club, and some just using my stash!

IMG_1411Pinkfresh July #1You Make me SmileIMG_1145

  3. What are my favorite things to create with at the moment?

Wow! This is a hard question. I would have to say anything from the Notes&Things or Shimelle Collection

6a00d8357de06869e201a3fd28b72a970b crate-paper-chipboard-foil-stickers-notes-and-things-collection

  4. How does my creating process work?

I don’t really have a super specific process! I typically sit down, pull out items that I want to use, and begin creating!

  5. How do I become inspired and stay inspired?

I normally watch YouTube videos or visit some of my favorite blogs!

YouTube-logo-full_color

  6. What is my signature style?

My style is modern, yet vintage at times. It can be whimsical, light, and fresh but I love mixed media as well. As I mentioned, no page of mine is just alike and typically, I can go from using tons of layers to hardly any paper—My goal is to attract all individual styles.

Leave a Reply

