Celebrating Moms!

Hey y’all! Ashley here, sharing a layout with you that honors Mothers of all kinds! I really wanted to focus on not only natural mothers, but also mothers who raise, nurture, and care for their children. As a therapist for teenagers, I really appreciate all parents and their dedication to their children, but there is something extra special about foster moms, adoptive moms, grandmas as moms, and dads who step in as the mother role.

I began by using a white background and I already knew that I wanted to use those beautiful Amy Tangerine Better Together rub-ons from the April 2016 Main Kit. I created my own background using one entire sheet of the rub-ons. I then layered my photo, which I often do. I added those amazing acetate phrases (Life Noted) by Pinkfresh Studio as a vertical statement and then lightly embellished pieces from the embellishment kit, paper kit, main kit, and PL kit. I then completed the layout using some Shimmerz product from the Color Kit, called No Yolking.

I had so much fun creating this layout and I hope all Mothers have a wonderful Mothers’ Day!

Hip Kit Club week 4 1

IMG_2456 (1)IMG_2457

I am sharing another layout created with the Hip Kit Club April2016 kits! For this one, I decided to use the negative of the HKC Exclusive Cut File that Kim Watson designed.

I knew that I wanted to use up the majority of the Shimelle Laine ephemera pieces as I wanted to create a vertical element with some stitching. I just love big ephemera packs! I layered up my photo, embellished using lots of pieces from the embellishment kit, paper kit, main kit, and PL kit. I then completed the layout using some india ink.

I had a lot of fun creating this one!

Hip Kit Club april week 4IMG_2465IMG_2466

Leave a Reply

