Puppy Love!

Hey Y’all! Ashley here, back with a layout using the gorgeous May2016‬ hipkits and documenting a photo of our sweet pup Annabelle. Since this week is all about furry friends, I decided to make sure to pull out an oldie, but goodie, photo of our “first-born.”

I was seriously so overwhelmed with excitement when starting to create with these kits because everything is so pretty! I love the navy with the pops of colors in all of the kits. For this layout, I started by layering my photo with a few pieces of the HCK Exclusive papers from the Main Kit and then I cut a few strips from more of those papers to create a vertical design. I also used one of the papers from the She blooms collection by  Illustrated Faith. I couldn’t even handle how amazingly these papers worked together.

I embellished using some of the HKC Exclusive ephemera and puffy stickers. I also used wood veneer from the Healthy Hello Soup collection by Jillibean Soup–these came in our Main Kit.

Lastly, I added Shimmerz (Jeni B Bleu) splatters from the May 2016 Color Kit.

 

May 2016 HKC 1 with Banner
May 2016 HKC CU 1
IMG_2650
Make sure to check out my process video for this one!

 

For my second project, I’m sharing a mini album spread using the PL Kit, the Main kit, and the Embellishment add-on.

For this process, I started by choosing my photos and matching them up with the cards from the PL Kit along with few pieces of the She Blooms collection by Illustrated Faith and the Meadowbrook HKC Exlcusive pieces that came in both the Embellishment add-on and the Main kit.

I embellished using some ephemera and puffy stickers (HKC Exlclusive), along with the chipboard stickers and the bow paper clips by Illustrated Faith *She Blooms*. I also used wood veneer from the Healthy Hello Soup collection and Life Word Fetti by Jillibean Soup. I hope y’all love this simple process and make sure to check out my video!

 

May 2016 HKC 2 with bannerIMG_2647IMG_2648

XOXO

Ashley

Leave a Reply

