Focus on the photos

Hey y’all! Ashley here, back with a super simple mini album process where I’m focusing more on the photos!

I love mini albums—I’ve always loved them. I’ve also been intimidated about stepping outside of the comfort of scrapping 12×12 pages. I love that you can choose several photos for one spread and I also love that you can add simple embellishments so that your pictures are the main event.

Although mini albums can be intimidating, the hipkitclub may2016 main kit, project life kit, and embellishment add-on kit make it crazy easy to choose your papers, cards, and embellishments since everything goes so perfectly together.

For this spread, I chose to use a pocket page protector made up of (4) 3×4 pockets and a page protector that was simply 6×8. I love to mix it up because it helps to break up some of the repetitiveness in the scrapbooking world!

Of course I had to use paper, washi, and bow clips from the sheblooms collection by Illustrated Faith. I also used a few HKC Exclusive ephemera pieces from the Meadowbrook collection. And y’all know I can’t forget those wood veneer by Jillibean Soup. I just love how simple this turned out and it took a whole 15 minutes to complete 😉

hello happyIMG_2821IMG_2820

Don’t forget to check out my process video!

 

Leave a Reply

