Celebrate Dads!

Hey Y’all! It’s Ashley, back with a super fun and simple layout using the June 2016 ‪Hip Kits! This week, I focused on my husband, since it’s Father’s Day Week, and this so happens to be his first Father’s Day! I chose a picture that had both our daughter and our dog. Why? you may ask…because if you ask my husband, our dog is extremely important and is our first born child. 🙂 In all seriousness, my husband is a great father to both Ava AND Annabelle.

I started with that beautiful ‪HKC exclusive‬ wood-grain paper designed by Kim Watson that came in the ‪Main Kit!In my opinion, a scrapbooker can never have too much wood-grain! Anyway, I wanted to break it up a bit and use a white background (from out ‪Cardstock add-on kit‬) with the wood-grain placed towards the top of the layout. I then decided to layer my papers using some of the the Simple Stories “Sunshine and Happiness” collection, HKC Exclusive “Everyday” collection, and the Pebbles “Everyday” collection.

I used a die cut phrase from the Dear Lizzy ‪‎Happy Place‬ collection for my title and some of the HKC Exclusive ephemera designed by Kim Watson, which both came from the Main Kit.

I used a couple of embellishments from our Puffy Sticker sheet that came in the ‪Embellishment Add-On Kit as well as a rubber tag from the American Crafts Maggie Holmes ‪#‎bloom‬ collection, and a die cut from the American Crafts ‪#‎Currently‬ collection.

To complete my layout, I splashed some of the Shimmerz Paints ‪Coloringz called Mandarin Mai Tai!

I had a lot of fun creating this page and I hope y’all gain some inspiration for working with you ‪June 2016 Hip Kits!

June 2016 Hip Kit Club layout 1 with bannerJune 2016 layout 1 closeup1June 2016 layout 1 closeup2

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

