This is Great

Hey Everyone! Ashley Fowler here, sharing with you a super simple, yet fun layout that I created, using the June2016 Hip Kit Club Main Kit, Project Life Kit, Embellishment Add-On Kit, Paper Kit, and Color Kit.

I began with a kraft background and knew immediately that I wanted to layer some colorful papers right in the middle. I used an American Crafts Dear Lizzy “Happy Place” paper along with a few of the HKC Exclusive papers and Simple Stories “Sunshine and Happiness” papers.

I offset some of the papers for a more interesting look and then laid down my photo. I embellished with several HKC Exclusive “Everyday”ephemera pieces along with American Crafts pieces such as the “Currently” PL collection, the Paige Evans “Fancy Free” collection, and a die cut phrase from the Dear Lizzy “Happy Place” collection.

Towards the end, I really felt it needed some sort of texture, so I added some rough stitching on the side of my layout for an extra touch!

I had tons of fun making this layout and I hope you all love it!

layout 1 with bannerlayout 2layout 3

Leave a Reply

