Supersize your title!

Hey Everyone!

I’m back, sharing a layout and a project life spread using the fabulous July 2016 Kits!

I started with a white piece of cardstock from our Cardstock Kit for July. I immediately knew that I wanted to use a large title for this week, so I cut Ashley Horton’s Exclusive Cut File from my cameo. I just love how a large titled can make a large statement on a 12×12 layout. Using a large title can also help with placement of your photo—if you look closely, I tucked my photo underneath the title as it provided the perfect nook!

I didn’t add much patterned paper, but because I used the HKC Exclusive black and white patterned paper, I knew that I needed to back it up with a color so that the title could be shown.

I embellished using HKC exclusive ephemera, Freckled Fawn puffy stickers, and acetate words from the Main Kit as well as HKC puffy stickers from the Embellishment Kit.

I love this way this layout turned out! It’s simple, fresh, and the title is perfect for the photo!

Happily Ever AfterIMG_3839IMG_3841

For my second project, I created a 9×12 Project Life spread. I used a few 3×4 cards from our Project Life kit and cut up a few of the HKC exclusive patterned papers for my 4×6 cards.

For my titled, I used the American Crafts glitter Thickers from our Embellishment Kit and then I embellished with some of the chipboard from the Project Life Kit, as well as the ephemera from the Main Kit.

Hope y’all love this one too!

Week 4IMG_3840

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

