Bath Time!

Hey Everyone! I’m back, bringing you a super fun layout and process using the August 2016 Hip Kits!

This one was a little out of my comfort zone and I still don’t know how I feel about the outcome, but I do know that I had tons of fun creating it!!

I started with a white background and the Paper Kit. I used several of the patterned papers to layer up across the top of the page. I roughly (I mean, very roughly) sewed my papers down. I then layered up behind my photo. I used one of the HKC Exclusive cut files designed by Ashley Horton to layer behind my photo, as well as several scraps from the Crate Paper “Cute Girl” collection.

I also used puffy stickers from “Cute Girl” collection, along with the wooden Thickers that came in our Embellishment Kit. In addition, I used a few of the HKC Exclusive ephemera pieces  to tuck around those sewn layers!

Lastly, I sprinkled some drops of the Pink Stillettos Shimmerz Paints spray from the June 2016 Color Kit.

I hope y’all love this one!

oh, and make sure you register to be a member on hipkitclub.net so that you can download these awesome cut files!!!! You won’t regret it.

Aug 22 Scrap with banner copyIMG_4158IMG_4159

Have a wonderful week!!!

 

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

