Hello! Adventure

Hi y’all! Ashley here, sharing a super fun layout using the August2016 Hip Kits!

On this one, I stepped a bit out of my comfort zone and used some gesso (that hasn’t been used in ages) on a piece of patterned paper from our Paper Kit. I simply spread the gesso around so that it could mute the black/white background. Then, I used a few Prima Oil Pastels to add color right on top of the gesso; these came in our Color Kit for this month!

I then began my layering. I used papers from the Cute Girl collection by Crate Paper as well as a few of their embellishments from the same collection.

Lastly, I added my title, which was quite long. I used American Crafts “Thickers” for my title, part of which come from the Dear Lizzy “Saturday” collection.

I hope y’all love this layout and find it inspiring! Happy Monday and Happy Labor Day!!

Layout Sep 5 with bannerIMG_4350IMG_4351

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

