Loved and Week 38

Hey y’all! Ashley here, with two super fun projects using the September 2016 Hip Kits!

For my first project, I started with a white background. I decided to go with a little bit of a different design than usual. I mostly used the Gather Collection papers from our Paper Kit and Main Kit. I also used several of the Gather ephemera pieces from our Main Kit, along with “standout” Gather stickers from our Embellishment Kit.

I just love the Maggie Holmes “Gather” collection so much! It’s perfect for the Fall weather and has great colors for soft family-themed layouts!

For an extra touch, I added some Shimmerz Paints mist in “Oh Say Can You Sea” from our April 2016 Color Kit!

I hope y’all love this one as much as I loved creating it!

hkc-oct-1-with-bannerimg_4803img_4804

For my second project, I created a 9×12 Project Life Spread.

I started with cards from the Project Life Kit as well as a few cut-to-size Paper Kit cards!

I decided that I am going to work on catching up on PL at a later time and start using Hip Kits for recent weeks, since the colors/themes go perfectly with the time of year!

I used a few of the Simple Stories “Posh” ephemera pieces, as well as the alphas from both the Main Kit and Embellishment Kit.

I am trying to simplify my PL spreads a bit more than usual because I find that I’m loving the “clean” look of Project Life. The Project Life Kit is perfect for this because it comes with smaller elements, perfect for adding simple touches to your cards!

I hope y’all love this one too!

hkc-oct-1-pl-with-banner

Don’t forget to check out my process video for these two projects! 🙂

 

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

