Using multiple photos on an 8.5×11

Hey Everyone! I’m back with two fun super simple projects for this weekend, both for my project life album, using the September 2016 Hip Kits!

Do you guys ever have multiple photos that you want to add to a PL spread but there’s not enough room in the page protectors? I had that problem this week and I really wanted to stick to a 2 page spread rather than a 3 page spread. So, I decided to create a single 8.5×11 Layout along with my spread.

I started with a plain white background and placed my 3 photos on the page. I’m not going to lie to you all, I struggled with this. For one, it’s super unusual for me to scrap with 3 photos, and for two, I rarely scrap an 8.5×11 layout.

After placing my photos, I took lots of Gather ephemera from the Main Kit to tuck around the photos. Also, from the Main Kit came the alphas for my title. I L-O-V-E these Pinkfresh Alphas!

Lastly, I added smaller elements like the adhesive brads from the Main Kit and the gold foil #gather stickers from the Embellishment Kit!

I hope y’all love this one! It’s different than usual but was a lot of fun to create.

 

For my second project, I created a 9×12 spread for the continuation of Week 38. I used a few cards from the Project Life Kit as well as a couple of cut-to-size papers from the Paper Kit.

I used lots of Simple Stories (Carpe Diem Posh) pieces, as well as chipboard elements from the Embellishment Kit!

As I said before, I’m loving the simplified look of the Project Life and I plan on continuing this method throughout the remainder of the year!

 

I hope y’all have a great rest of the weekend!

 

XOXO

Ashley

Leave a Reply

