Week 40 and Supersize It!

Hey y’all!

Ashley here, sharing a PL spread and LO with you all, using the October 2016 Hip Kits.

I’m still using the 9×12 album with different page protectors, although I tend to gravitate towards the one with two 4×6 pockets and five 3×4 pockets.

This week, I created a double-sided 9×12 spread! I began with a few cards from the Project Life Kit, which are HKC Exclusive product, as well as a few cut-to-size cards from the Paper Kit.

I’m loving the Dear Lizzy “Saturday” collection in these kits, as well as the We R Memory Keepers “Honey I’m Home” collection.

I used the world “blessed” from the Pebbles line called “Home”, along with some stickers from the Simple Stories Carpe Diem (Posh) collection.

I had so much fun creating this one.

oct-22-hkc-plimg_5144-copyimg_5143-copy

For my second project, I created a 12×12 layout, using a few elements from the October 2016 Hip Kit Club Main Kit, along with lots of pieces from the Project Life Kit and Embellishment Kit.

I began with a white background and knew right away that I wanted a large title to go along with the “supersize it” theme for today! I simply trimmed a Simple Stories “Carpe Diem Posh” paper in half, then placed it right onto the white background.

I matted my photo with a Dear Lizzy Saturday pattern, then began with the placement of my title. I used alphas from the Pebbles Jen Hadfield collection, along with the HKC exclusive and Simple Stories Carpe Diem (Posh) alphas.

Lastly, I embellished using lots of the “Honey I’m Home elements from We R Memory Keepers.

This one is simple, but makes a big statement!

oct-22-hkc-layoutimg_5147img_5146

Don’t forget to check out my process vid!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

