Week 41 and “Hello Lovely”

Hey Y’all, Ashley here sharing a project life spread using the October 2016 Hip Kits!

So, this one is a little different. I did not use any of the HKC Exclusive cards from the Project Life Kit because I had just enough photos for a one-sided spread this time. I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to show you how using the embellishments and alphas from the kits still make for a fun and beautiful spread! Plus, I little goes a long way!

I used several elements from the We R Memory Keepers “Honey I’m Home” collection, as well as the HKC Exclusive alphas and Simple Stories (Carpe Diem Posh) pieces (chipboard and regular stickers).

I just love how simple this one is! More like this to come in the future.

oct-29-hkc-plimg_5224img_5223

 

For the layout, I began with a pink background from the Cardstock Kit. I simply cut up some papers to sizes I wanted and adhered them to the background. Most papers that I used are from the Maggie Holmes “Gather  collection.” I just love the pattern that looks like lots of lined-up books!

I matted my photo and then began to embellish with elements from the We R Memory Keepers “Honey I’m Home” collection and created a title using the Paige Evans “take me away” collection along with the Pebbles “Warm & Cozy” collection.

This one was lots of fun as well! I hope you all have gained some inspiration!

Don’t forget to check out my process video for these two projects!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

