Week 42 and “Punkin’ Patch”

Hi everyone! Ashley here, with a few super fun projects for you all! I hope you’re having a wonderful Saturday so far.
I began with my project life spreads. I created one back-back 6×12 with all 4×6 pockets spread and one back-back 6×12 spreads with all 3×3 pockets. This was SO much to create—plus, this was a busy week because I traveled to Kansas City!
On my cover spread, I used all photos (yes, once again). I simply embellished each photo used several stickers from the Simple Stories “Carpe Diem-Posh” collection, along with elements from the We R Memory Keepers “Honey I’m Home” collection. Both of these sticker sheets came in the Project Life Kit for October 2016.
For my second spread, I cut several pieces of patterned paper down to 3×3. I used a few Simple Stories papers, as well as American Crafts “Saturday,” along with Maggie Holmes “Gather” papers from our Paper Kit. I used stickers and ephemera from the embellishment kit, along with the HKC Exclusive alphas from the Main Kit.
I had so much fun creating these spreads!

 

For my second project, I created a 8.5X11 for my PL album as a separate insert/page.

I began with one of the salmon-colored card stock papers from the Card stock Kit for the background. I then began layering with the (Maggie Holmes) American Crafts “Gather” papers, as well as a 3×4 card from the We R Memory Keepers “Honey I’m Home” collection.

I titled the layout using the gold foiled alphas from the Embellishment Kit along with the Simple Stories stickers from the Project Life Kit.

This one was also super fun to create!!

Don’t forget to check out my process vid with ALL of the details!

I hope y’all love it!

 XOXO
Ashley
Ashley Fowler
Leave a Reply

