Week 45 and Gift Giving

Hey y’all! Ashley here, with a PL spread using the Hip Kit Club November 2016 Kits!

I began by cutting several papers down to the right size for the spread. Then, I started with my title card. I used the glitter Thickers from the Embellishment Kit. I just love how simple, yet sparkly these alphas are!

I adhered all of my photos to the spread and then began embellishments. I added several HKC Exclusive “Tis the Season” product as accents, such as the decorative tape and the phrase stickers. I used the Crate Paper “Snow and Cocoa” wood veneer pieces from the bottom left card, and lastly, added some HKC Exclusive ephemera pieces around the spread.

I hope you all love this spread!!

img_5978img_5979

My second project is all about gift giving! I am IN LOVE with this time of year, mainly because I get to shop for gifts for friends and family. One of my absolute favorite things to do.

I started with 3 tags cut from the Tim Holtz sizzix tag die pack. I cut them from patterned paper, mainly HKC Exclusive paper. I used a few of the ephemera pieces and popped them up on foam squares, along with decorative tape and phrase stickers.

For the gift bag, I punched banner shapes from the “Snow and Cocoa” paper to place right beside the larger banners cut from the 12×12 cut-apart “Snow and Cocoa” paper that we got in our Main Kit and Paper Kit.

I added several ephemera pieces created by Kim Watson, such as the snowflakes and banner shapes. Lastly, I added some of the decorative tape to complete the look!

I hope you all gain some inspiration from these quick and simple handmade gift-giving ideas!

dec-3-giftsimg_5976

XOXO

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

