December Documented Days 1 & 2

Hey y’all! I’m back with another project featuring the AMAZING December Documented kit that was shipped with the November 2016 Hip Kits!

I began with Day 1! I’m using an 6×8 SN@P album, and the page protectors that I used for Day 1 and 2 have two 3×4 pockets and one 4×6 pocket.

I used several of the cards from the December Documented kit, along with a few of the exclusive patterned papers cut down to size.

The exclusive numbers that came in the kit were used to note that it was day #1 and #2. In addition, I used a few of the puffy stickers from the Pinkfresh Christmas pack!

Lastly, a worked on my cover page. I know, I did it backwards—but I was so excited to jump into my days that I just skipped the first page.

I left this page super simple. I used a 3×4 card with a tree icon and placed this right on top of a 6×8 sized piece of paper that was cut down from the exclusive papers. I added the mini pom-pom balls to act as ornaments on the tree! For the back page, I simply sewed two snowflakes from the Crate Paper “Snow and Cocoa” collection and then added the entire pack of sequins from our Main Kit.

I hope y’all enjoy this!
day-1day-2
Don’t forget to check out my process vid!
XOXO
Ashley
Ashley Fowler
Leave a Reply

