Week 20 and “Love You” Process

Hey y’all! I am super excited to share two new projects using the Hip Kit Club December 2016 Kits.

For my LO, I began with a white background (Card stock Kit) along with a beautiful cut file designed by Kim Watson. I quickly adhered the cut file to my white background, then sewed right on top of it. I used the Parfait cardstock from our kit for the cut file and I think this has to be the most beautiful piece of cardstock I’ve ever seen!

Then, I began my layering process with several papers from the Pink Paislee (Paige Evans) “Take Me Away” collection, along with a scrap from Crate Paper “Bloom” collection.

I embellished with the My Mind’s Eye gold mirrored acrylic pieces (Oh my gosh—so beautiful), along with ephemera pieces from the “Take Me Away” collection. For my title, I used the American Crafts (Amy Tangerine) Thickers phrases.

To complete the LO, I added Heidi Swapp mist in the color “Sweet Mint,” which came in our Color Kit

I love the way this page turned out and I hope you love it too

dec-24-lo-with-bannerimg_6555img_6556

For my PL Spread—I went back to working on some of my Spring months. 🙂
I started by cutting some of the exclusiveProject Life Kit cards. I simply added my photos, along with some HKC exclsuive cut-to-size patterned papers from the Paper Kit
My title card was completed with two different types of alphas. For the “WK,” I used the Crate Paper, Inc. “Charming” Thickers and for the “20,” I used American Crafts (Dear Lizzy) “River Rock” Thickers.
I added my journaling by simple using bullets to note what we did that week, and then I simply clipped it using one of the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” clips. I used a few of the cut-apart words and phrases that came in our Project Life Kit, along with wood veneer arrows and HKC exclusive ephemera.
This spread was put together in a flash because every element in this kit coordinates perfectly making it so simple!
I hope you all love it! 🙂 Have a wonderful Saturday.
dec-24-pl-spread-with-bannerimg_6561img_6559
XOXO
Ashley
Ashley Fowler
Leave a Reply

