All Smiles :)

Hey y’all!!

I hope y’all are having a wonderful weekend so far! I have a fun and simple layout for you using the December 2016 Kits. I started with one of the Pink Paislee (Paige Evans) “Take me Away” papers for my background (it’s a grid design on one side and a hexagon design on the other).

I began to build layers right away. I started by adding a strip of the HKC exclusive paper from our Paper Kit and simple placed it vertically on the page. I then cut several of the squares from another one of the Paige Evans “Take Me Away”papers and roughly sewed through the strip and these squares.

I used a piece of the “Take Me Away” ephemera as a frame around my photo, and began embellishing with more of those die cuts. I cut-apart some of the words/phrases that are exclusive (from our PL Kit) and simply added a title using the American Crafts (Amy Tangerine) Thickers.

Lastly, I used the American Crafts glitter tape to punch some stars to add as “confetti” around the page.

dec-31-with-bannerimg_6867img_6868img_6866

I hope you all love it and I hope you all are having a wonderful New Year so far!

Don’t forget to check out my process video:

XOXO
Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

