Little Moments and Week 21

Hey everyone!

Ashley here, sharing two fun projects with you all! The first one I’ll share is a simple mixed-media (ish) layout!

I started with a beautiful pattern by Pink Paislee (Paige Evans).  I added some of the Shimmerz (Spun Sugar) dimensional paste right over the stencil from our Color Kit. I let this dry and then I simply cut around the mixed media and sewed it right onto the white background. This was my way of have a mixed-media look, without having to worry too much about the warping. I’ve seen Wilna Furstenburg do this before!

I started layering behind my photo with lots of the “Take Me Away” papers, and then added my title, using those Amy Tangerine Thickers that came in our Main Kit.

I used a few of the gold mirrored acrylic pieces for my final embellishments.

To complete the page, I misted with the Sweet Mint mist that came in our Color Kit.

hkc-jan-7-loimg_6971

For my second project, I created a simple 9×12 PL spread using lots of elements from the December 2016 Project Life Kit.

I cut up several of the cards that came in our kit and matted them on a background paper of some sort. I used the “Take me Away” Thickers for my title along with the gold mirrored acrylic pieces created by My Mind’s Eye.

I used tons of the HKC Exclusive cut-apart phrases/words, along with the ephemera from our Project Life Kit.

I used the glitter Thickers for to document my “messy” table, and lastly, added some punched stars out of pattern paper and the glitter tape from our Embellishment Kit.

I hope y’all love this!

hkc-jan-7img_6974img_6975

 

Don’t forget to check out my YT Process:

 

XOXO

Ashley

 

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

