Journal with me! Hip Kit Club

Hey y’all! I’m back with a different, but super fun project for you all. So, I totally got sucked in with the trend of Bullet Journaling, or just journaling in general. However, the way that I use my journals is totally unconventional but I’m having so much fun.

The journal that I am sharing with you today is my “Ideas” journal. I have 2 other ones—one of the spiritual and one for lifestyle (this is where I track habits and financial things).

I thought it would be fun to share how I decorated my title pages. This journal was created for ideas particularly DIY, blog, project life, a journal ideas.

I used the  December 2016 Hip Kits to create these pages.

For all of the pages, I used those amazing “Charming” Thickers (American Crafts) Seriously my fave!

For the first page, titled “Ideas,” I used some of the HKC exclusive ephemera, along with the “Take Me Away” ephemera by Paige Evans.

For my DIY page (which is the main one shown) I cut up some of the paper from the #takemeaway collection along with some of the ephemera from that same collection. I also added some of the Heidi Swapp Color Shine from our Color Kit.

For my “Blog” page, I used some of the HKC Exclusive cut-aparts, along with some of the American Crafts glitter tape from our Embellishment Kit.

For my Project Life and Journal pages, I used some of my punches to create simple banners, along with the “Take Me Away” ephemera and HKC Exclusive ephemera from the Project Life Kit.

Lastly, for all of the title pages, I labeled them with tabs using the colored card-stock from our Cardstock Kit.

I hope y’all love it!!

 

hkc-jan-14-finalimg_7084img_7085img_7086img_7087img_7088img_7089

Don’t forget to check out my process vid!

 

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

