Week 24 and “Read with Me”

Hey everyone! I hope your Saturday is going well so far!

I have 2 fun projects to share with you using the January 2017 Hip Kits.

I started by creating a PL spread for Week 24. I used several of the cards from the Project Life Kit for this month! I just loved the color scheme in this kit!

For my title card, I used those super cute Thickers as well as the Hazlewood cork pieces.

I used lots of the Hazlewood stickers for embellishments, along with one of the HKC Exclusive wood veneer pieces. I added a few of the “moonstruck” puffy stickers and ephemera, and lastly, placed a couple of the HKC Exclusive ephemera on the top right-hand card.

I hope y’all love this spread and gain some inspiration.

jan-21-hkc-pl-spreadimg_7174img_7173

For my LO, I used a white background from our Cardstock Kit, along with a handful of those beautiful cut files created by Kim Watson. I simply changed the color from black to a variety of colors including mint, navy, and pink using the PicMonkey website. I then saved it as a PNG and loaded it to my Cameo software, placed registration marks, and then printed them on my printer. Then, I placed the paper on my cutting mat and used the cut feature! I just love the way these turned out and now I can print endless amounts.

I gathered these floral images around my photo which was matted with 1 paper from the hazelwood collection and 1 HKC Exclusive paper.

For my title, I used those gorgeous gold Thickers again, along with the DIY Thickers sprayed with the Heidi Swapp color shine from our December 2016 Color Kit.

I added several stickers from the “Hazlewood”collection, along with a few of the cork pieces from that same collection.

Lastly, I took the Heidi Swapp Texture Paste from our Color Kit and watered it down. I then made my own pink splatters which I think turned out pretty cute.

I hope you all love this layout!

XOXO Ashley

Ashley Fowler

 

Leave a Reply

