Week 25 and “Hello Beach”

Hey y’all! Ashley here to share two projects you, featuring the January 2017 Hip Kits.

The first project I’m sharing is my PL spread for Week 25.

I started with several of the cards from the Project Life Kit along with a few cut-to-size patterned papers from our Paper Kit. I embellished with cork pieces from the American Crafts “Hazelwood” collection, along with bits and pieces from the HKC Exclusive ephemera pack Pink Paislee “Moonstruck” collection.

For my title card, I used those beautiful Crate Paper Thickers along with the DIY Thickers (leaving them white).

I just love the way this spread came out and I hope you all do too!

hkc-feb-4-plimg_7416img_7417

For my second project, I created a super simple 12×12 LO featuring lots of bits and pieces from the Main Kit, Paper Kit and Emebllishment Kit.

I started with a white background from the Cardstock Kit and simply used the HKC Exclusive (decorative) tape to create a DIY background Along with the decorative tape, I added some ripped strips of patterned paper.

I added my photo on the bottom left of the page and began to embellish around the strips of paper and tape.

I used the “Hazelwood” cork, along with the stickers from the Project Life Kit for January.

Lastly, I used the white alphas to add “beach” right on top of my photo and finished off the page with a few of the chunky cork pieces created by Pink Paislee.

I hope y’all love this one too!!

hkc-feb-4-loimg_7413img_7414

XOXO
Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

