Week 26 and “Hello Lazy Day.”

Hey y’all! I’m back with two super fun projects for you all. The first is a 9×12 PL spread created with the fabulous February kits!
 
I started by cutting up some of the patterned paper, card stock, and even a piece of the #prettylittlestudio packaging for the base of my spread. I then added my photos and began working on my title. I used the American Crafts ‘Thickers’ called “Sunshiny Days” to note that it was Week 26.
 
I used a few stickers from the Crate Paper “Chasing Dreams” collection along with a few of the ephemera pieces from Pretty Little Studios. Oh, and who can forget about those adorable puffy stickers created by Pink Paislee and Paige Evans.
 
I love the way this spread turned out and I hope you do too!!
pl-hkc-feb-18img_7650
For my second project, I created a sweet and simple layout with lots of layers.

I started with a white background from our Card Stock Kit along with a few pieces of patterned paper cut to random sizes. I simply layered behind my photo and then added fun Crate Paper “Chasing Dreams” ephemera as extras!

For my title, I used the “Sunshiny Day” Thickers by American Crafts along with the gold glitter Thickers for the “Chasing Dreams” collection.

I added lots of elements from the “Chasing Dreams” collection, including the chipboard stickers, as well as the card stock stickers.

I love simple this layout turned out, but even more how quickly it came together!

lo-hkc-feb-18img_7648img_7647
Check out the February 2017 Hip Kits for more info!
XOXO
Ashley
Ashley Fowler
Leave a Reply

