Beach + Birthday

Hey everyone! Ashley here, excited to share a few pages of my mini album with you all using the February 2017 Kits. First up is a more Project Life-style page with several pictures and one card. But don’t worry, I still used plenty of the amazing February kits to embellish the photos.

I began by cutting the beautiful woodgrain 4×6 PL card in half, and simply using it as my “title” card. The project life cards are HKC Exclusive and they are uh-mazing! I added some stamping to this particular card, using the “Oh My Heart” collection.

I used lots of the ephemera from the “Chasing Dreams” collection and I did some simple layering right onto the photos.

This one was a lot of fun to create, but also super quick. It’s a great way to use lots of photos but still embellish using all of the pretties!

hkc-feb-25-mini

For my second project, I created a simple mini scrapbook LO, again, using lots of the “Chasing Dreams” elements. I started with some of the paper from this collection, but also pulled one of the Dear Lizzy “Lovely Day” papers because it went perfectly with the theme of my baby’s first Birthday!

After layering my papers and adhering my photos, I did some simple embellishing with a few “chasing dreams” chipboard and ephemera which came in our Main Kit, along with a few of the stickers from both the tiny words stickers pack (Project Life Kit) and from the accent sticker pack (Embellishment Kit).

Hope you all love this one!!

hkc-feb-25

Don’t forget to check out my process video!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

