Week 28 and Wonderful You

Hey y’all!

Ashley here, sharing a super quick and easy Project Life spread with you all, using the March 2017 kits. I recently received the kits and I couldn’t wait to dive right in!

For this spread, I challenged myself to use ONLY the Project Life Kit and I succeeded in that!

I started by setting out my pictures then my cards. I adhered my photos, worked on my title card, and then began my most favorite part: embellishing!

I used lots of the Dear Lizzy “Lovely Day” die cuts, along with a few puffy stickers from the Pinkfresh Studio“Live More” collection.

I love the way this spread turned out and I hope you all gain some inspiration!

HKC March 11 PL with bannerHKC March 11 PL closeup 2HKC March 25 PL closeup 1

For my layout, I started with a white background and simply cut one of the patterned papers diagonally in half. Sometimes I do this when I’m not quite sure how I want to start a layout. Cutting the paper this way helps me have an anchor for my photo and the layers going behind it.

I began to layer my photos, and then added embellishments from the Pink Paislee  “Oh My Heart” collection and the Pinkfresh “Live More” collection.

I cut up words from one of the Shimelle Laine “Little by Little” papers for a quick title!

I love the way this one turned out as well!

HKC March 11 LO with bannerHKC March 11 LO Closeup 2

I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the week!!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

 

Leave a Reply

