Mood Board Inspi!

Hey y’all! Ashley here, back with a fun PL spread and LO focusing on the mood board using the May 2017 Hip Kit Club kits!

Here is the mood board for this month!

18157304_10156110540554778_2218006679863529445_n

I just love all of those beauitful colors in the mood board. I really wanted my PL spread AND my LO to be representative of different aspects of the mood board.

For my PL Spread, I started with some of the HKC Exclusive cards from the Project Life Kit. I laid out my pictures, along with my PL cards and then began the embellishing.

From the mood board, I primarily focused on the colors, the feathers, and the clouds. I even attempted to copy the paint colors with the enamel dots.

I embellished using some of the HKC Exclusive wood veneer and ephemera, along with a few of the “Little by Little” stickers.

I love the way this spread turned out!

May 13 HKC PL Spread.jpg

For my LO, I decided to play off of the door with a diagonal paint line from the mood board. Sometimes just adding a triangular look to the layout creates such a fun design!

I used a white background from our Card stock Kit along with one of the “Little by Little” papers.

I layered behind my photo and then began adding lots of embellishments along the diagonal line. I used elements from the “Little by Little” collection, along with some of the HKC Exclusive ephemera and Crate Paper chipboard stickers.

I added some of the Prima Watercolors for splatters around the design (these came in our color kit for this month)!

I hope you all love this one too!!

May 13 HKC LO

Check out my process video for the entire process!

 

Have a wonderful weekend!

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

