Thursday Inspiration-Main Kit

I just love challenging myself to stay within a certain range of products. The funny thing is, my Little by Little ephemera got mixed up with the HKC Exclusive ephemera and I couldn’t tell them apart. That’s how great the products go together! I love it.

For my project, I focused on PL 2017. I am using the 12×12 system and I love it so much more than the 9×12 system I was using before.

I started by cutting some of the main kit papers down to the 3×4 and 4×6 sizes. I added photos into the gaps and on top of the cards, and then simply started embellishing. For my title card, I used the HKC Exclusive alphas that came in our Main Kit. In addition, I used some of the exclusive ephemera to add a little somethin’ extra.

I used some of the wood veneer that came in our Embellishment Kit, along with the puffy stickers by Dear Lizzy (Main Kit also). Lastly, I added some foam Thickers by Shimelle Lain “Little by Little.

HKC May 25IMG_9556IMG_9558

I love the way this spread turned out and I hope you do too!

I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the week! See you next time!

Oh, and don’t forget to check out my process video!!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

