Create your own Traveler’s Notebook!

Hey y’all! I’m back, with a different kind of project for you all!

I decided to create a memories book with extra photos that I had lying around of my daughter when she was an itty bitty baby. She’ll be TWO next week and I’m struggling a little, seeing her go to school for the first time, and also just seeing her grow up in general. I know, she’s not even a teenager yet. Just wait for that…

Anyway, I created my own Traveler’s Notebook out of the beautiful Pinkfresh Studio paper that came in our May 2017 Kits. I simply cut-to-size, scored it and folded it in half. Then, I added printer paper on the inside and sewed it right up. and TA-DA, I had a Traveler’s Notebook that may actually “travel” with me around town so that I can look at her as a baby, whenever I want. 😉

IMG_0159

So I used a few elements from the (American Crafts) Shimelle “Little by Little” collection, along with a few of the HKC exclusive alphas and puffy stickers.

This was a super simple and quick process but I love the outcome!

IMG_0163IMG_0162

 

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

