Week 10 PL and “Beach Dayz”

Happy 4th of July y’all! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day so far!

I have two projects to share and first up is a super fun Project Life spread using the Hip Kit Club June 2017 Kits.

I LOVE these kits. There is so much color and I couldn’t wait to start creating!

I started with some of the HKC Exclusive cards from the Project Life Kit and then first to get decorated, was my title card. I then added lots of stickers from the Bella Blvd. “Make your mark” collection along with the Crate Paper, Oasis Collection. I also added pieces of ephemera (and labels) from the Vicki Boutin collection, along with a few enamel dots from the Shimelle “Little by Little” collection.

I LOVE LOVE this spread. It’s one of my favorites in a while!

Hope y’all gain some inspiration from this! Check out my 2nd project to see the LO that I created!

HKC July 1 PLIMG_0395IMG_0396

For my 2nd project, I created a not-so-quick, but sort-of simple layout.

I started with a white background from our Cardstock Kit.  I had the idea of just going-with-flow and trying to go old-school with the placement of the photos but it just didn’t end up working for me. And that’s ok! It took some trial and error before I realized that I wanted to photos to overlap. And then I began embellishing!

I punched out a few circles from the Paige Evans “Oh my heart” collection, and used some of the circle ephemera from the Pinkfresh Studio “Dream On” Collection, and placed these around the page as embellishments. I also used ephemera from the Vicki Boutin “Make your Mark” collection–I especially love the ones with adhesive on the back!

I used items from the “On a Whim” collection, along with some of the HKC Exclusive alphas, and “Oasis” stickers.

I hope y’all love this one too!

HKC July 1 LOIMG_0389IMG_0390

Check out my process video too!

 

XOXO
Ashley

Leave a Reply

